Fastest time on 2nd Friday practice in 2000 - Michael Schumacher - 1:26.944

San Marino GP - 2nd Friday Practice Session

Session over with Michael Schumacher ahead of Rubens Barrichello and Ralf Schumacher. Mika Hakkinen, Olivier Panis and Kimi Raikkonen make the top 6. 

58 min: Final run for the drivers today. 

57 min: Kimi Raikkonen moves into 5th place while Trulli moves into 8th. 

56 min: Jacques Villeneuve moves into 6th place. 

54 min: Mika Hakkinen moves into 4th place, still 1.25 seconds off the pace. 

53 min: Ralf Schumacher retakes 3rd spot and is now 0.7 seconds off the pace. 

52 min: Top 10 - Michael Schumacher ahead of Rubens Barrichello and Eddie Irvine. Ralf Schumacher, Panis, Villeneuve, Coulthard, Raikkonen, Heidfeld, and Burti make the top 10. 

51 min: The Ferrari's are over 1.5 seconds ahead of the rest! 

50 min: Eddie Irvine moves into 3rd while Burti moves into 10th! 

49 min: Mika Hakkinen is down in 10th place! 

48 min: David Coulthard is out after losing it and going into the gravel. 

47 min: Oliver Panis moves into 4th ahead of his team-mate Villeneuve. 

46 min: Rubens Barrichello improves to 1:25.372. Bernoldi stops on the track. 

45 min: Michael Schumacher improves again to 1:25.096! 

44 min: David Coulthard on the track in an attempt to improve from 5th. 

42 min: Michael Schumacher improves again to 1:25.409. He is now half a second ahead of Rubens in 2nd place. 

40 min: Not much activity on the track at the moment. 

38 min: Top 10 - Michael Schumacher ahead of Rubens Barrichello and Ralf Schumacher. Villeneuve, Coulthard, Raikkonen, Heidfeld, Hakkinen, Frentzen, and Alesi make the top 10. 

36 min: Kimi Raikkonen moves into 6th place while Michael and Rubens are now both in the 1:25's 

34 min: It doesn't look like Montoya will make it back on the track today. He is in 22nd position.

32 min: Michael Schumacher goes fastest with a time of 1:25.863. The first driver to go under the 1:26 mark.

31 min: Heidfeld moves into 6th place splitting the McLarens.

30 min: Top 10 - Rubens Barrichello ahead of Michael Schumacher and Ralf Schumacher. Villeneuve, Coulthard,  Hakkinen, Frentzen, Heidfeld, Alesi, and Raikkonen make the top 10. 

29 min: Ralf Schumacher improves but remains in 3rd place. He is 0.776 seconds off the pace. 

28 min: Frentzen moves into 7th place. 

27 min: Villeneuve moves into 4th just behind Ralf. BAR appear strong here 

26 min: Montoya is still in the pits with what appears to be an engine problem. 

25 min: Ralf Schumacher moves into 3rd!, he is 1 second off the pace. 

24 min: Kimi Raikkonen moves into 10. Ralf Schumacher is on track, he is in 13th place. 

22 min: Top 10 - Rubens Barrichello ahead of Michael Schumacher and David Coulthard. Hakkinen, Heidfeld, Alesi, Villeneuve, Irvine, Panis, and Frentzen make the top 10. 

21 min: Barrichello and Michael trading fastest laps here. Barrichello is now fastest with a time of 1:26.030. We are almost a second faster than last year so far. 

20 min: Jean Alesi moves into 5th place with Heidfeld in 6th. 

18 min: Rubens Barrichello goes fastest with a time of 1:26.703 but Michael Schumacher takes top spot back with a time of 1:26.240. 

17 min: Michael Schumacher improves his time in first while Barrichello moves into 3rd place.

16 min: Verstappen in problems again. His car stopped at the exit of the pit lane. Montoya also with problems, his mechanics are trying to fix a problem with his car.

15 min: Michael Schumacher goes fastest with a time of 1:26.998.

14 min: Hakkinen moves into 2nd while Villeneuve takes 3rd.

13 min: David Coulthard takes the lead with a time of 1:27.132. He is over a second faster than Irvine. Michael Schumacher on track.

12 min: Top 10 - Eddie Irvine ahead of Mika Hakkinen and Ralf Schumacher. Heidfeld, Frentzen, Villeneuve, Panis, Alesi, Button and Verstappen make the top 10. 

11 min: Hakkinen moves to 2nd place. Villeneuve in 5th. 

10 min: Alesi moves into 4th place while Hakkinen is on the track. 

9 min: Both Eddie and Ralf have set times in the 1:28's less than 2 seconds off the fastest time on Friday last year. 

8 min: Irvine retakes first place while Ralf Schumacher moves into 2nd. 

7 min: Nick Heidfeld takes the top spot with a time of 1:30.196 

6 min: Ralf Schumacher loses it again but manages to recover. Top 5: Irvine, Raikkonen, Burti, Bernoldi and Marques! 

5 min: Eddie Irvine goes fastest with a time of 1:30.268. The track is almost completely dry and the drivers are on dry tyres. 

4 min: Enrique Bernoldi is now fastest with a time of 1:31.994. 

3 min: Eddie Irvine moves into 2nd place with a time of 1:32.816.

2 min: Verstappen pits after he completes his installation lap.

1 min: Burti and Irvine both go out and so does Mazzacane.

Session starts with Jos Verstappen going out immediately as he lost time in the first session when his car stopped on the installation lap.

We should get a better indication of lap times under dry conditions this session and how they compare against last year. It is still relatively cold with the temperature at 14 degrees. Session starting in 2 minutes.

Rubens Barrichello was fastest this morning setting the fastest time in the final minute as the track was drying. His time was over 1.4 seconds faster than Michael Schumacher who was in 2nd place. Session starting in 5 minutes.

Session starting in 10 minutes. Temperature has gone up to 14 degrees under partly cloudy skies.